UPCOMING EVENTS

The Lynchburg Alumni Association invites you to join us for
Red Chair Chats
with Dr. Alison Morrison-Shetlar, President of the University of Lynchburg
and Dr. Robert Shetlar, First Gentleman

We have updated our schedule!
Every state is included, but please note that you may attend any chat that fits your schedule.
If you would like to register to attend one of the chats, please email alumni@lynchburg.edu.

September 1: Central Virginia/Roanoke Chapters - includes all Virginia alumni, 7 p.m., ET
September 8: Charlottesville Chapter and Norfolk/Virginia Beach - includes all Virginia alumni, 7 p.m., ET
September 16: Richmond Chapter - includes all Virginia alumni, 7 p.m., ET
September 17: Baltimore/Maryland – includes all Maryland alumni, 7 p.m., ET
September 22: DC Area Chapter - includes all Virginia alumni, 7 p.m., ET
September 23: Helen Mundy Witt Society, 7 p.m., ET
September 24: Boston/Massachusetts, Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey,
New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, 7 p.m., ET
September 29: New York/New York, Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire,
New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, 7 p.m., ET

October 1: Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey,
New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, 7 p.m., ET
October 7: Chicago/Illinois,
Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota,
Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin
7 p.m., ET, 6 p.m., CT
October 21: Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill – includes all North Carolina alumni, 7 p.m., ET
October 27: Charlotte Chapter – includes all North Carolina alumni, 7 p.m., ET
October 29: Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Texas 7 p.m., ET, 6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT

November 4: Kentucky, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, 7 p.m., ET, 6 p.m., CT
November 5: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, 7 p.m., ET, 6 p.m., CT
November 10: Atlanta/Georgia, Alabama, Florida, South Carolina, 7 p.m., ET, 6 p.m., CT
November 12: All alumni not able to join in a designated chapter/area, 7 p.m., ET
November 17: International alumni, *time TBD based on sign-up
November 19:
Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico,
Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming,
8 p.m., ET, 6 p.m., MT, 5 p.m., PT

Email invitations will be sent for each virtual chat!

October 16-17, 2020
Homecoming From Home 2020
See schedule and register to attend virtually!

Lynchburg, VA
March 19-21, 2021
Westover Alumni Weekend

 

 


University of Lynchburg | 1501 Lakeside Dr., Lynchburg, VA 24501 | 434.544.8100